Lynda.com

Lynda has great courses. It’s an incredible tool with great instructors. Sooner than later we are going to be learning from professionals in a monitor. I’ve learned a good deal already and these short 2-10 minute clips make it easy for me to stick them throughout the day on my phone. It’s on the go learning as you do other things (school). In other news I’ve shifted from Javascript to Objective-C. Apple Developer? Yes. You might think that Objective-C is not a great place for a beginner but I learned a lot from JS and I think I’m ready to move on to all the nice little low level memory management languages. After I make a couple of apps I’ll switch to Python and then maybe PHP. All in due time. For now I’m dealing with Abstraction, Polymorphism, Inheritance, and Encapsulation. Also the basics in Object Orientation. Classes and Objects, all of that. Will check back soon.

About innovativegam3r

A person interested in the art of Programming. Sharing my mistakes and accomplishments with WordPress.

Leave a Reply

